datasoli.blogg.se

The bomber james gang
The bomber james gang












Will I be back tomorrow for the punchline of the joke? This situation has reached rock bottom, with no hope for improvement or further enjoyment. God looked bad, the luck's been had and there's nothin' left to smoke I have no objection to playful activities, but I do not appreciate the way you conduct your business or interactions with others.

the bomber james gang

I don't mind the games you play, but I don't like your dealin' This situation has become too intense and overwhelming, and I am no longer able to cope with it. It's too strong, something's wrong and I guess I lost the feelin' I am deeply troubled and unable to rest due to concerns about the way things are going, and that we are not able to maintain control over our own lives. I can't sleep, and we can't keep this cattle on my ranches I met a person who has a talent for taking advantage of others, acquiring what they have and leaving them empty-handed. It's Apple Dan, he's just the man to pick fruit off your branches I do not feel comfortable in that situation, but she is insistent that she and I have a connection. I don't want to be there, she decides she can I encountered a person who is at once extremely secretive yet highly desirable to others, and who wants to befriend me. My curiosity and desire for new experiences led me to your doorstep, seeking to learn more.Ī closet queen, the busstop's dream, she wants to shake my hand That's what brought me here knockin' on your back door I started paying attention to things that I was previously unaware of. So I began to notice some things I hadn't seen before She said son, you're becoming an adult, it's time to start observing, exploring and learning more about life. Said "Son, you're growin' up, it's time you looked around" When I reached the age of maturity, my mother had a serious talk with me. It's a tale of uncertainty and questioning, with no clear answers or solutions. Overall, "The Bomber" seems to be a song about growing up, exploring the world around you, and coming to terms with the less pleasant aspects of it.

the bomber james gang

The song ends on a note of uncertainty, with the protagonist questioning whether he will be back tomorrow for the punchline of the joke. There's a reference to God seeming bad and nothing left to smoke. The song's final lines are more cryptic, talking about the loss of feeling, playing games but not liking the dealing, and the luck being had. He also references a character named "Apple Dan," who is described as someone who picks fruit off branches, but it's unclear what role he plays in the story. However, he is hesitant about getting too close to this person, and it's not clear what he intends. His mother encourages him to pay more attention to what's going on in the world, and this prompts him to explore further, leading him to knock on someone's back door.Īs the lyrics continue, the song portrays a scene where the protagonist is approached by a drag queen, who seems to want to shake his hand. The lyrics of "The Bomber" by James & Gang depicts a tale of a young man who starts to observe his surroundings and become aware of the things that go on around him as he grows up.














The bomber james gang